Colorado Springs Sports Hall of Fame



Oct 23 , 2018


The Broadmoor World Arena

On Sale

The Colorado Springs Sports Hall of Fame  was established in 2000 by the Colorado Springs Sports Corporation and is dedicated to honoring athletes, teams, coaches, sports administrators or contributors that have brought significant recognition and distinction to the city and region through their success, leadership and notable achievement. It exists as well to salute and spotlight the city and area’s unique sports legacy, traditions and national reputation. Nominees for induction must have lived, trained, worked or competed in the Greater Pikes Peak Region during their athletic careers or service. In addition, candidates for induction must exemplify the highest standards of sportsmanship, ethical conduct and character, and through these characteristics, inspired others.

Notable inductees include: Peggy Fleming, Goose Gossage, William Thayer Tutt, Bobby Unser, Bob Mathias, Dave Ogrean, Bonnie Blair, 1980 USA Olympic Ice Hockey Team, Bill Hybl, Marty Louthan, Ben Martin, Amy Van Dyken, Ken Hatfield, Fisher DeBerry, Earl "Dutch" Clark, David and Hayes Jenkins, Chris Fowler, Rulon Gardner, and many great high school and collegiate championship teams.

The plaques for those inducted into the Colorado Springs Sports Hall of Fame are located inside The Broadmoor World Arena on the concourse near Gate C. Visit for more information.

Read More
Performance Schedule
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at 5:00 PM CAL